Requirements and details revealed for upcoming Monster Hunter World Beta

0
Posted December 4, 2017 by Haris Iqbal in Announcements, Beta, Gaming News, News, PS4

This upcoming weekend from the 9th of December through to the 12th, Playstation Plus subscribers will be able to take part in the Monster Hunter: World beta that will feature 3 quests across 2 environments from the game.

One of the environments available will be The Ancient Forest where beginners can take on the fierce yet easy to handle Great Jagras, or those with more experience can go after the Anjanath, while the second environment will be home to a massive dry expanse with swamplands, territory of the mud-slinging Barroth.

Each quest in the game can be tackled solo, or with up to three other players online. Furthermore, players will be able to choose from 14 different weapon types that can be suited to different playstyles. Training room will be available to try out these weapons prior to embarking on a quest.

It is worth to note however, that the game is currently in development and thus the beta may not have the perfect balance, or aspects that will be available in the final game.

An accurate start time was also given, along with the size requirements of the client:

Start Time: December 9, 2017 at 9:00am PT / 5:00pm GMT / 6:00pm CET

End Time: December 12, 2017 at 8:59am PT / 4:59pm GMT / 5:59pm CET

Other Requirements: Playstation Plus Subscription, 5.9gb of Internet space and lastly according to Capcom: Hunting Spirit.

 


Author

Haris Iqbal
Haris Iqbal

I am a guy who loves anything with a powerful storyline, whether it be a game, book or movie, it doesn't matter. Just so long as it hooks me in and keeps my imagination captive till the last word/scene! Also, I am huge Silent Hill fan, so I love all things Silent Hill... and anything horror. Huge horror fanatic!


Edit by Pinakincode